Show at Aljira, coming right up! Opening reception Saturday, June 6, 2015. 6-9PM. All are invited!! / by Kim Schmitt Thomas

Studio Montclair's 18th Annual Open Juried Exhibition, ViewPoints 2015, features the work of 100 artists from New Jersey and other states
Studio Montclair Presents Viewpoints 2015      Juror: Jeffrey Wechsler

An opening reception and award ceremony will be held on Saturday, June 6, from 6-9pm.

The following artists were selected for inclusion in this exhibition: 

Cary Africk, Linda Aldrich, Laura Alexander, Sono Arima, Danielle Austen, Zeren Badar, Lisa Bagwell, Susanna Baker, Stephen Barnwell, Alex Bigatti, Clifford Blanchard, Janet Boltax, Michael Calabro, Sarah Canfield, Kathy Cantwell, Valen Choi, John Cleary, Sara Conklin, Robert Conway, Ronnie Cramer, Nancy Crasco, galina dargery, Larry Dell, Dawn DiCicco, Susan Dreifuss, Kurt Dyrhaug, Thomas Francisco, Debra Friedkin, Alexa Garbarino, Ruth Geneslaw, janice gewirtz, Randy Globus, Allan Gorman, Tom Herbert, Linda Brooks Hirschman, Linda Jacobs, Paul Jervis, Gina Kingsley, Kerry Kolenut, Seunghwui Koo, Susanna Kopchains, Sassoon Kosian, Ming-Jer Kuo, Wendy Letven, Alicia Eaton Lewis, Marlene Lipinski, Susan Lisbin, Yvette Lucas, Dave Magyar, Frank Manzo, Natalya Tali Margolin, john marron, Ryota Matsumoto, Claire McConaughy, Betty McGeehan, Bud McNichol, Betsy Meyer-Donadio, James Mullen, MOLLIE MURPHY, Howard Nathenson, Nedra Newby, Yari Ostovany, James Parlin, Gary Paul, Laura Petrovich-Cheney, Jean-Paul Picard, chris plaisted, Harriet Power, Wen Redmond, William Dean Reynolds, Bob Ricciotti, Erin Rice, Markus Riebe, Matt Roberts, Harvey Rogosin, Jack Rosenberg, Marian Rubin, Håkon Røisland, Tina Salvesen, Claudia Samper, Edwin Santiago, Kim Schmitt Thomas, Sylvia Schwartz, david sheskin, Pamela Shipley, Perdita Sinclair, Marilyn Stevenson, ceaphas stubbs, Jamie Studebaker, Brian Stymest, Tanya Synar, Kenneth Szmagaj, Sandy Taylor, Karen Terry, Michael Teters, Amy Thompson-Hill, Peter Tilgner, Katie Truk, andrew verhoeckx, Phil Welsher, Diane Whitebay, jenny wiener, Eric Williams, xiong xuan, and qionghui zou.

Studio Montclair is a nonprofit member organization of exhibiting professional artists and others interested in the visual arts that promotes culture and education in the visual arts and encourages emerging artists.

Follow Aljira  On Facebook  |  On Twitter  |  On Tumblr 

For more information visit

or call 973 622-1600.

Aljira, a Center for Contemporary Art
591 Broad Street, Newark, NJ 07102
p. 973 622-1600    f. 973 622-6526 

Gallery Hours 

Wednesday-Friday, 12-6 pm,  Saturday, 11 am-4 pm 
Aljira's operations and programs are made possible, in part, by the New Jersey State Council on the Arts/Department of State, a partner agency of the National Endowment for the Arts, New Jersey Cultural Trust, The Kenneth Aidekman Family Foundation, Bank of America, Brick City Development Corporation, The Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation, Greater Newark Conservancy, Hyde and Watson Foundation, Joan Mitchell Foundation, Lambent Foundation, MCJ Amelior Foundation, National Endowment for the Arts, PNC Bank, Prudential, The Prudential Foundation, PSE&G Foundation, RBH Group, Spire Group, State Farm Insurance, Telebrands, Tides Foundation, The Turrell Fund, The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, and many generous individual contributors.